The Area Ministers for Christ Corporation, a local non-denominational cooperation, is the founding parent organization of St. Joseph Christian School and oversees the SJCS Board of Directors in an effort to maintain the ministry’s continuity.  At least one AMC board member must serve on the SJCS Board of Directors.   

The SJCS Board of Directors is comprised of Christian men and women who seek God’s will for the school, establish policies of operation, devise ways and means to fund the school, approve the annual budget, assist in determining short and long-range goals, and hire the superintendent(s) of the school. 

The day-to-day operation of the school is directed by an Administrative Team, under the authority of the superintendent(s), and in consistence with the policies and directives of the school board.